Cardio and Food

Happy Monday!! Here goes another week! 

Since last week I have kicked up my cardio routine and I am going forward with the C25K training. So just to recap, this is how last week went. No workouts on the weekend, I am still a Monday through Friday kind of girl! 

Just over 6 miles, I am on my way to hitting My Goal of logging 30 miles this month!  

Now on to the good stuff!! Food, Glorious Food!  🙂 

If we are anything alike, then you probably always want to know what other people are eating. Especially when losing weight. So I am here to share some of my eats with you!!

Breakfast!


Depending on my mood I will either have one of Yoplait’s yummy light yogurt flavors and some Oats. Or a Vita Muffin Top with a scoop of Peanut Butter. And who can’t love peanut butter like this?!?!
 This stuff is also good on Apples and Banana’s. But don’t take my word for it! 😉
Lunch!
More often than not lunch tends to be an entree from Kashi. Sometimes a low sodium soup from Amy’s or another organic company. And my newest favorite thing is Chicken Sausage

Yesterday I heated up some leftover pasta, then tossed it in the skillet with the sliced sausage and a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese!  And the results were YUMMY! 
Dinner!  
I am not very hungry throughout the day. Sometimes I even forget to eat (I have gotten a lot better about this since starting my weight loss journey!). So I normally eat smaller and more simple meals for lunch and breakfast. When dinner time comes around I can pretty much eat whatever, within reason. I know my calories counts so I don’t over indulge (unless it’s the weekend and my sports team is losing. just kidding, okay, maybe not.). 

Typical dinners will either be chicken breast, or some sort of whole wheat pasta dish, or sometimes a turkey burger. But always lots of different veggies. 
Snacks! 
I have really worked on my snacking because it used to be all I ever did. Now my snacks are a little more sensible. I will have some Blue Corn chips and salsa every once and a while, mostly on the weekends while watching sports. During the week I stick with fruits, a scoop of the aforementioned peanut butter, or a Luna Bar on the days that I do cardio. 
At night, depending how my calories and my hunger levels are, I will have a little treat. Either a skinny ice cream bar or a cup of hot cocoa. Can’t go wrong with either!!!

Of course, a lot of water fills most of my day, but unsweetened Green Tea and Organic non-fat milk help break up the monotony. Or the occasional glass of wine! 😉 

What are you eating?!?!


7 thoughts on “Cardio and Food

  1. Michelle

    What am I eating….. lots of granola and greek yogurt. Also I’m on this turkey bacon kick lately… not the best choice but I tend to get into these obsessive states when it comes to food. I’ll eat the same thing religiously for a month and then get sick of it.

    Reply
  2. Sarah

    Greek yogurt with frozen fruit, cinnamon, honey and ground flaxseed, apples with cheese, home made soups and sandwiches are on my menu right now!

    Om nom!

    If you like cashews, you should try cashew butter. Tasty on anything PB is good on and similar nutrition stats!

    Reply
  3. Jessica

    I eat alot of almonds. Usually an ounce a day seperated into a couple of snacks. Love laughing cow cheese, rice crackers, and soup for lunch! And I am obsessed with Spaghetti Squash and zucchini ribbons!

    Reply
  4. Effie

    I’m not eating anything like you. You have such amazing stuff in the States – like your Peanut Butter. I have never seen PB with chocolate blended through it all we have (Australia) is smooth or crunchy. And the muffin top, again never seen anything like it. I read a few American blogs and you guys seem to have such huge and amazing food choices – I think I’m a little jealous :o)

    Reply
  5. Katie @ Keepingupwithkatie

    Keep up the great workouts. You are on your way to a 5k! Don’t ever get discouraged. It takes a lot of time to build up to a three mile run/walk. It took me practically a year to run 3 miles and feel ok with it! And by the way, White Chocolate Wonderful may send you to rehab.

    Reply
  6. Kristi

    I love vitatops with Peanut butter. Have you ever tried the Mighty Maple PB made by Peanut Butter & Co. I have all three at home and love them!

    Reply
  7. Sarah

    Well, since you asked.. I may just have to blog about it.. lol.. so be sure to check it out, I’ll be sure to plug your blog for the idea.. 🙂

    Btw, your food choices have made me ravenous.. lol

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

