Good News. Good Day.

Before I get into the “real” good news, I want to share something with you!

Look at the fabulous weather that Orlando, Fl is going to have this weekend!
The last time we had temperatures like that was way back in late February/early March! Seems like decades ago! I am ecstatic, but why couldn’t it come sooner? And I won’t hold my breathe about it lasting too long, it never does. A girl can hope! However, I do live about an hour east of Orlando on the east coast, so it may be a TAD warmer where I live.
None the less, HALLELUJAH!!

Alright, moving on. I got off my lazy butt and did what I said I was going to do. I set out for a little C25K training. Started all over with Week 1, Day 1 since I never made it past Week 1, Day 3 to begin with.
 
Stats:
Time: 30 minutes
Distance: 1.95 miles
Pace: 15:38
Calories Burned: 198
More good news… I had a NSV. Somehow I paused the app on the phone that beeps when I needed to switch between running and walking. I looked at my watch and thought this has been a LOOOONNNGGG minute. I had been running for 2 minutes before I realized it. So I started the app again with 56 seconds left to run and kept on going. I ran 3 minutes straight!
Um, Hello, victory for me!
And the UPS guy MADE MY DAY when he delivered my new book!

It was just released today, and it’s already in my hands! Now that is service! I breezed through the first 3 books in the series so I can’t wait to dive into this one! But what was ever cooler was that the UPS guy was driving a golf cart and pulling a little brown storage box. Too CUTE!! I wish I got a picture but he was gone before I could get my camera.

One more thing…
Happy Election Day!

Rock the Vote!
4 thoughts on “Good News. Good Day.

  1. Becky

    Great job on running straight for 3 minutes! You’ll see some big gains soon. Once I started being able to run for 3 minutes straight I really noticed a sharp increase in performance. Yay!

    Reply
  2. Sarah

    I’m having a blond moment here (promise I was born one, so I actually have these.. lol) but what does NSV stand for?

    Congrats on running for 3 minutes.. it’s always the smaller things that snowball into the big ones, and I’m sure you’ll breeze right into running a full mile in no time.. You are doing awesome! Great weather btw.. I’m glad that we are out of that kind of weather here in Indiana.. lol

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

