Stuck!

Hello! To my new followers. Glad to have you along. It’s all of you that make this journey so much better! I couldn’t do it with your support.

It’s Friday and it’s Halloween weekend! Woo-hoo! We got a “cold front” last night. If you can even call it that. Don’t get me wrong, it is nice outside but it is STILL 81 degrees! Ten months of summer, with two weeks of fall, followed by a month of winter, then another two weeks of spring… and repeat.

I should probably rejoice in the fact that I don’t need to wear jeans yet because I only have one or two pairs that fit. NOT GOOD! I must have at least eight other pairs of jeans but I can’t wear them yet.

I feel like I am stuck! For more than a month MFP has been telling me that if everyday were like today I would weigh about 180 in 5 weeks. It’s been more than 5 weeks and I am still stuck at around the same weight I was 5 weeks ago. I just don’t get it.

Maybe I am eating the wrong foods? My food journals are open on MFP, so you can be the judge of that. — My user name is under my Contact Me! page.

Maybe I am not working out enough? On my best week I workout four times, each about thirty minutes or so.

I am not trying to race anyone here. I am just trying to become a better version of myself. Which I think I have already come a long way since beginning this journey in August. I never ate this healthy or ever worked out.

I don’t know what (if anything) I am doing wrong and sometimes it gets very frustrating. I know something needs to give. And I will take any and all suggestions.

My weight loss journey is one of the few areas of my life that I feel I have become stuck in once place. Maybe it’s complacency?

Maybe I need to do a better job of blogging about it?
More pictures of my foods and more details of my workouts?

I am not giving up! There must be a way for me to lose weight! I just need to figure out what is going to work for me. There is no way I was meant to be like this forever. Right?

Since it is such a nice day I think I will go out for a little C25K action. I need to start making more progress with my running efforts.

**(And let me say that the fast food crap I consumed over the past week is NOT typical! I was away helping a friend move. It’s tough to eat right when you are on the go & in between kitchens that are not stocked. So please look beyond last week.)**

3 thoughts on “Stuck!

  1. Becky

    I wish I could tell you something to help, but I had the exact same thing happen to me for about 7 weeks. However, the measurements did change so I paid attention to that rather than the weight. As well all know, muscles weigh more than fat which is what I have to force myself to remember when the scale doesn’t budge.

    Reply
  2. Jill

    Less processed food/keep the sodium in check. I would say set sodium to 2000mg. Eat more…as in snack more throughout the day instead of having 4-8 things in your diary, you should have more like 20+. You’ll give your metabolism a boost for sure. Cut the fast food, add fruits/veggies in and just go back to basics really. I would say move your calories up to 1400 NET as you’re never getting 1200 NET. You should be looking to meet 1200, not be below 1200. Slowly integrate these suggestions in and you’ll see progress guaranteed…eating cleaner and eating more are crucial.

    – Jill

    Reply
  3. Deb

    I have read that sometimes a plateau comes at a time when there are big changes going on in our bodies. Maybe that is what is happening. Hang in there – the weight will start coming off again soon.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

