Alive and Well

Hello everyone!
I just wanted to sit down to write you a quick hello. And to tell you that I am alive and well. Thank you for all the well wishes during my flu sickness. I don’t wish sickness upon any of you, it is never any fun!!
Since my last post on Wednesday I have made a 95% recovery from being sick. I woke up yesterday (Friday) morning and felt 200% better compared to the days prior!! I was planning to drive across the state to see my dearest friend, who lives in Tampa, this Monday but decided to head over yesterday (Friday).
I am here for a week to help her with packing and moving duties but we also know how to have fun… pumpkin carving, hockey games, shopping, cupcakes…
ya know, the good stuff!
All the packing, moving, and up/down the apartment stairs should help keep my weight in check. Weigh-In Wednesday may get postponed a few days (or week) as I won’t be home on my normal weigh in day.
 I will have lots of pictures to share in the upcoming days. And Monday I am going on a fun and organic adventure!! I am excited, and can’t wait to share with you!!
That’s it for now… this was just a quick check in.
Stay tuned…
5 thoughts on “Alive and Well

  1. Becky

    Way to kick the flu germs in the butt! Take it easy for a few days and let your body get back to normal before diving into exercise at 100% level. I did and I feel much better because of it!

    I can’t wait to see your pics!

    Reply
  2. Catherine F.

    Have a fantastic time – so much better than feeling sick last week! Just make sure you listen to your body and heed what it says ….. we want to keep you healthy!

    As for Weigh-In Wednesday – don’t worry about the scales, just focus on something for the week ….. like how many steps you’ll be going up and down and how wonderfully creative you’ll be with your friend! They are positive too!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

