Honesty. Buddy System. And Grocery Shopping.

Thank Gosh It’s Friday!
I don’t know about the rest of you, but I am ready for the weekend and all it has to offer!!
Total Honesty!
I have been stuck in this weight loss rut for some time now. Not really losing but not really gaining. Just swaying between 188 & 192. Honestly, I am not an every day workout kind of girl. And I don’t eat the way I should every single day. I am just not that girl. I am human, and I make mistakes. Sometimes life just gets in the way. But I know I am making progress because I have come a long way from where I was in July when exercise and eating right were non-existent in my world. I committed to Sly’s October Challenge but I have been less than stellar up to this point. I still have weight I need/want to lose. I realize that something has to give, and I need to kick it up a notch.
Buddy System!
Who doesn’t like having a buddy system? We go to the bathroom in pairs, shop in pairs, have lunch in pairs. Why can’t we buddy up and lose weight together? We women must stick together!
I have found a new friend in my weight loss journey and I believe it will be a very good friendship that expands beyond just losing weight. Yesterday while we were chatting we decided to buddy up and kick this weight together, one week at a time.
Putting aside all challenges, expectations and pressures. Each week we will weigh in and take measurements. There is no goal to meet for exercise and no precise calorie amount to eat or not to eat. Just the promise to eat the best we can and workout as much as we can — even if it is just a half hour walk.
We may be a thousand plus miles apart, but half the battle is just knowing someone is on the other end to help through struggles, celebrate the victories, or just to talk.
Grocery Shopping!
I love to grocery shop. Yesterday I made my list and headed out the door. I need the essentials — milk, yogurt, and veggies. I also had a coupon for a buy one get one Kashi Entree!
So this is what I came home with…

Spaghetti Squash, Cucumbers, Peppers and Tomatoes!
This is what they looked like after…
All that pretty color!


I am not the girl who branches out very often. I have my favorite foods/flavors in each brand and at each restaurant. And that holds especially true for yogurt. Yesterday I was recommended a different flavor of yogurt, one I would not normally try. I bought it, and tried it for breakfast this morning.
Banana Cream Pie Yogurt. And my hot Green Tea!
Who woulda thought I would eat THAT?!?
But it sure was yummy! Thanks, friend!
What do you buy at the grocery store?!?
What must haves or go-to’s are always in your home?
I hope everyone has a great weekend!! 
2 thoughts on “Honesty. Buddy System. And Grocery Shopping.

  1. Maxabella

    I’m like you – I definitely prefer to stick with much the same stuff rather than branch out. As long as it’s healthy and colourful, I don’t think it matters!! Thanks for linking. x

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

