Weigh-In Wednesday

I have made Wednesday’s my weigh in and measurement day! And today is week one. Man, it seems pretty bad when I look at this chart! But I am a work in progress and it can only get better from here.

My wonderful Excel chart.
Compliments of Becky at Bringing Becky Back!

If you have not seen Becky’s blog yet, go over and check her out. Give her a follow while you are there too! She is awesome and is making great strides towards being fit forever. :o) 

It did take me a while to get all the measurement and to be sure of them. I did the best that I could, but I wanted to be sure they were are accurate as possible.

This was my first real week of take all these measurements at the same time and actually writing them all down. Let’s just forget that I have now put them out here for the whole wide world to see! YIPES! I better get moving!!

Speaking of moving… running stinks! My breathing is horrible. Just goes to show how out of shape I have become. But since I am back on my game and working out; the scale thanked me this morning!



Down 2.2 pounds since Monday morning. Woo Hoo. I will take it!



My love for peanut butter is growing.
White Chocolate Wonderful is really WONDERFUL!


And speaking of eating… For lunch today I had rice salad, not pictured (bed of rice with chopped deli meats, hard boiled eggs, cubed cheese and topped with olive oil or your favorite dressing). Only after I ate lunch did I remember I made Stuffed Zucchini for dinner tonight. Which has more rice in it. Do you know how many calories white rice has? Umm yeah, I have logged all my food into MyFitnessPal and I am about 200 calories over! That’s okay because it is time for me to go do the Shred.

Happy Hump Day!

3 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. Becky

    awww thanks for the shout out, Sabrina! I’m glad it worked for you!

    You’ll be so glad you are tracking measurements–even when the scale doesn’t budge the inches fall off. And running does suck, but it gets easier and the feeling of accomplishment once you run a full mile without stopping is awesome. It just keeps getting better. Stick with it! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Syl

    I find that taking measurements is a much better gage than the scale, I really feel that I have accomplished something when I see inches fall, rather than being ruled by so many factors on the scale!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

