Reevaluating

Happy Tuesday! Can you believe this month is almost half over? In three short weeks it will be November, and most of us will be voting in mid-term elections! YIPES!!

After last weeks breakdown I decided it was time to reevaluate My Goals! 

  • Read more. At least one book every two weeks. – I have been reading but not at the consistency that I should.
  • Focus on school more.I dropped my math class becuase of an error on my part and the professor being a snarky witch. So now I just have my writing class. 🙂
  • Spend less, save more. – I am actually doing well with this, as long as I don’t go to Ikea.
  • Speak more Italian with my mom. – This is not going well. But I do try to talk to my cousins in Italy once a week, so that helps a bit.
  • Learn more healthy recipes. – I won’t say I have learned new recipes, but I am eating a lot healthier than I was.
  • C25K – I just started this! I waited to start because I am lazy and because it is really hot.
  • 64 oz of water daily. – I successfully drink 64 oz or more almost everyday!
  • Weigh in at 170 by Christmas.170 by Christmas now seems very daunting.

These are all goals I still intend to achieve. When I set them as “Labor Day Resolutions” I did not think I would have them all done before Halloween. I will be more than happy to say I have successfully achieved each point by Christmas/New Years…. Just in time for me to set New Years Resolutions!

The daunting task is my weight. I still have 20 pounds to lose. I am NOT going to focus on why I still have 20 pounds to go, or dwell on the reasons why I have not been losing. Such is life.

THERE ARE 73 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!
I would have to be super woman and lose 2 pounds a week to make that goal. I am well aware of the parties and food that come with the holiday season. I am not here to set myself up for failure. I am here to succeed. So I don’t think it would be fair to put the pressure on myself by saying I MUST lose 15 or 20 pounds between now and then. Instead, I just want to get as close to my original goal as possible. At that time I will reevaluate and move forward from there.
I am back doing the Shred. It’s been two days in a row now. Later I am going to do C25K training. It feels good to be a productive member of society again. Sly, if you are reading, feel free to scold me for missing last week. :o) 
Before I go, I will leave you with a few pictures…



Breakfast this morning.




Hungry Girl Fiber One Yogurt. And a No Sugar Added Chocolate VitaTop.
140 calories of yummy goodness!



Lunch this afternoon. Amy’s Tomato Bisque Soup,
reduced fat Triscut crackers, and Chipotle Laughing cow cheese —
half melted in soup and half for crackers.

Meet Sam. He is a one year old German Shepherd.
He was found in the street and needs a home!
He loves to play, nap, and watch sports! LOL
*Side note: My mom rescues German Shepherds and finds
them wonderful new homes. Saving the world one dog at a time!*

6 thoughts on “Reevaluating

  1. Becky

    Yay! You have some good goals set for yourself and I am glad you are giving yourself a little flexibility on the weight goal for December. After all, the best part about our journeys is celebrating our victories, and whether you lose 15 lbs or 20 lbs, that is still a victory!

    I originally signed up for a challenge a few weeks back to be down 30 lbs by Christmas. Given September’s standstill on weight loss, I don’t think it’ll happen for me! So I’m right there with you! Each day we eat healthy and work out is something to celebrate…and you know what? You’ll get to that 170 and even lower before you know it. Same with me. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jessica

    I think it is so good to give yourself flexibility with goals. What is important is that you meet the goal. When we put time limit on goals, if something goes awry and puts us off our target goal time, it is easy to quit…if it is on going we are constantly working..if we have a slip up its okay, we just have to keep working for the goal!

    Reply
  3. Lisa

    When I wanted to lose weight I wanted to lose 50 pounds before my brother’s birthday. I had a little less than a year to do it and I reached that goal a week before the wedding. After that I had another 50 pounds to lose but I didn’t have a specific date or timeline. I just didn’t need the pressure.

    Reply
  4. Syl

    I think you have great goals. I find for myself that I need to make “smaller” goals. Like weekly on Sunday I think what am I going to do to make this week better from the last” and this kind of guides me to the week ahead of me.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

