Motivational Monday

Last week was quite rough, as most of you know. It was an roller coaster, and not in a fun, Disney World kind of way. Most of my week and weekend was spent sitting in a big comfy chair, reading magazines, watching the Style/Food/Travel Channel, and eating food that I should never eat again.
On the bright side I am fully up to date on all the Winter/Holiday food and fashion!

Yesterday two of my good guy friends decided I needed to get out of my rut. So they picked me up and we went out for the afternoon. We did some costume shopping for Halloween, then settled at a pub to watch a few hours of football. They let me have my moments of sadness. Then it was time to man up. They are always brutally honest with me, and don’t give me sympathy beyond what they believe is needed. They also don’t let me drown in my hardships.
Some how they manage to flip all my sadness and darkness into something positive and motivational.
Their constant reminder:
“Live like you are dying!” 
*I did not have my camera yesterday, so these two pictures are from the summer.*
After a week of pure emotional eating and no exercise I finally stepped back on the scale. I knew what I was about to see was not going to be pretty.
+ 3.6 Pounds from my last weigh in, Oct 1st.
As I rummage through my thoughs for my motivation this week, I am enjoying a healthier breakfast. I have never been a peanut butter fan, so this morning I thought I would try something new.


Banana’s and Apple’s with Peanut Butter.
And a scoop of Nutella on the side!

LOVE Nutella!!
And that peanut butter wasn’t to shabby either.
I was pleasantly surprised on how yummy this was. Maybe I will start expanding my peanut butter horizons soon. And I topped it off with a cup of hot Mango Green Tea!

 

I Love my Noles! >>–;;—>>
They had a SMASHING victory over Miami on Saturday!




My motivation for the week:
  • My friends who never let me be down for to long.
  • All those I have loved & lost during my 25 years on Earth.
  • My health. It’s all I have, I need to take care of it.
3 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

  1. Kelsey

    It’s great to know that there are people who care about us, isn’t it? I care about you even though I’ve never met you, and you’re going to get past this little gain and get back on track! 🙂 🙂

    I wanted to comment on your post where you were so upset, but I never have words in those situations. I’m sorry for the rough time. You will make it through.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

