A Quiet Push

The instinct to get up and workout. The choice to eat healthy.
The comment that makes it all seem so clear.
A quiet push just when you need it most.
I want to thank everyone that left me a comment yesterday. I wasn’t expecting them, but they were all so wonderful. I always find myself reading another person’s blog and seeing a comment left by an anonymous user. That comment always seemed to be the most profound, but I could never understand how it made the blog writer feel. Until last night. I received a comment from an anonymous user and after reading it a few times things seemed a little less hazy. And all night long more wonderful comments kept coming, each with something unique to say. Each giving me a little more perspective and a quiet push.
Thank you! Your support means the world to me!
Somewhere along the way I have developed the instinct to get up and workout. I honestly have no idea where it came from or when it got here; and I may have said that before in past blogs. I really had no plans to workout today because I still feel crummy and there is a stomach bug going around. To be honest, for the last 24 hours I have felt like I want to throw up all the time. (No, there is no way I am pregnant!) Out of no where I remember thinking to myself “Sabrina, you need to do SOMETHING!” It was a quiet, internal push to still get in a workout.
I knew today would be much like Monday’s attempt of the 30DS (severely lacking in effort), so I opted to skip the shred and do a C25K day. HA! W1D2 is only 20 minutes…. 5 min warm up walk, then rotating 60 seconds run and 90 seconds walk. I made it 16 minutes before the feeling of getting sick crept up on me again. Sure, I only had 4 more minutes left but I was just glad that I worked out despite how I was feeling. Something was better than nothing. 
I decided that I would do the first part of the C25K without an Ipod or any distractions. I really need to focus on what I am doing and learn to run properly. Today I learned that my breathing is horrible. I also learned that I can push myself further than I once thought. So once I get my breathing under control I am hoping that becoming a runner will be easier more attainable.  
Since I am going to give this whole running thing a try I decided to buy a book to help me. I need all the help that I can get!!
I also need to add this book to my Reading is Sexy bookshelf!! :o)
Have you ever recieved a quiet push?
Where did it come from and what was it for?
OH! And Happy Hump Day!! 
Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

