Embrace the Feeling! With pictures too!

Yep, I know, second post today….

I had almost convinced myself that I had hit a plateau in my weight loss. Really? So quickly after starting? Ah, NO! After posting earlier, I re-read what I had wrote. “Exercise has been non-existent”, and that is true since the end of No Numbers.  Well, that seems to be a darn good reason why I am still at 188.8. Eat less, move more. That means I really have to get moving! I figured I could get a jump start on my upcoming challenge.

Sitting right where I see them everyday, no more hiding!

I am determined to become a runner, even if only on a beginner’s level. A while back I blogged about doing the C25K. It never happened. Truth? I am lazy. It’s been hot and humid outside. And, this will seem horribly wrong but… I love watching Yankee baseball every night. Wrong? Yes. But I love it, and can’t help myself. So here it is in writing, now that baseball season is winding down and cooler weather should be on the way, I WILL START THE C25K! I expect you all to nag me like a child. This is where having tons of readers can come in handy, because they can hold you so accountable for your actions… or lack there of.



There it is, a 13 week C25K training schedule.
There is no turning back now!



And speaking of cooler weather on the way… remember all the rain I mentioned in the earlier blog? I was on my way out the door for a quick trip to the grocery store when I realized the temperature had drop to about 80 degrees. It was pleasant outside, but the best part is that the storms kicked humidity’s ass! At least for the time being. 
The grocery store was already decorated for Halloween. At this point I am starting to feel like it’s really Fall. YAY! I was only going to the store to pick up some items that were BOGO, and today was the last day before the new sale begins tomorrow.



Awesome fall looking reusable bag, that I just had to have!



Love me some Amy’s & VitaTops. All by one get one!
Sugar free and low sodium! SCORE!!



Then I got home and was planning to make some muffins for a neighbor (they always bring me home apples when they some back from their summer in North Carolina!).



Apple Cinnamon Muffins!
That says Fall to me!





Can you smell the yumminess? 



A few nights ago I made Stuffed Peppers for dinner. I had some left over ingredients and some very nice zucchini just waiting to be used, so I made Stuffed Zucchini!

Getting ready to put them in the oven!
After all this I am really starting to embrace the season of fall and I hope that fall is really upon us here in Florida. I was feeling creative and a bit bored too… So I got to decorating.

If the weather is not horrible tomorrow I think I may try the first day on the C25K schedule. I will be sure to let you all know how it works out!
3 thoughts on “Embrace the Feeling! With pictures too!

  1. Maureen

    Love all the photos!!! The stuffed zucchini looks awesome! Care to share your recipe for the filling? 🙂 Best wishes with kicking the exercise up a notch 🙂

    Reply
  2. PlushBelle

    I was so excited when my Target started carrying Vita Tops! I’ve never had the Amy’s Lasagna, but I love her Enchilada dinners. Does the Lasagna heat up well in the microwave?

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

