Something To Be Proud Of

It’s Monday, again! I hope everyone had a great weekend.

So this past Thursday I went up to St. Augustine for a little over night get away. It’s always a great time. They have so many little specialty shops from spices to gourmet Popsicles and cupcakes, frozen yogurt to wine cellars, martini bars to gourmet popcorn shops. I hope you all got to see the PICTURES!!

In the past trips like this have been a non stop binge because I just don’t know when to stop. But this time was different. I didn’t even realize it until late Friday night when I was trying to cram all these boxes into my fridge.

Thursday’s lunch at Mellow Mushroom; half the pizza came home. Thursday’s dinner at Scarlett O’Hara’s (which is haunted by the way); half my sandwich and almost all of my fries came home. Friday’s lunch at Bahama Breeze; half the sandwich and my rice & beans came home in a box too! At the cupcake shop; I only ate half my chocolate cupcake before passing it on to my friend. At the gelato cafe after a vigorous round of putt putt golf; I could only eat half my gelato.

My eating habits must really have changed but I didn’t expect it to happen so quickly. The sugar in the cupcakes was way to much; which makes me happy and sad at the same time. I was feeling full before I was half way done with my meals. Where did this come from? I am proud that something inside of me is now telling me I am full and to stop eating; weekends like this used to be a disaster!

On another topic… Now that the No Numbers Challenge is over I have been looking for another challenge to push me. I have a mini goal to reach by Halloween. The goal was to be at 180 by Halloween, which was about 10 pounds when I decided that, I have about 8 to go. Thanks to Lindsay for the suggestion; I have joined Sly’s October Challenge. It’s one month of either doing the 30 Day Shred or committing to just 20 minutes of exercise everday. I have committed to Shredding for the whole month, starting back and Level one, Day one. Sly is doing 30 days of Shred on Level three, with other activities also. Sign up on the blog I linked you to by the 29th. Sly will list your name/blog in a side column with all the other takers. This way you can enteract with other bloggers who are participating support each other!!

What have you done or planning to do to push yourself towards a goal?

Have a great Monday!

3 thoughts on “Something To Be Proud Of

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

