A few things to share…

Good Evening!!

First and foremost I would like to thank everyone for all your wonderful comments and emails earlier. I appreciate your support and the strength it takes to share your stories with someone you only know through blogging.

What started out as a class assignment for me, has evolved into so much more! I never imagined it could be something so powerful, or become something I would count on and love so much! You are all wonderful inspirations and I am grateful to be along for the ride.

Second, thank you for your comments regarding the acne and becoming vegetarian. The acne is starting to clear up a bit; so for now I am just going to be extra diligent in my face washing, especially after workouts. About me becoming a vegetarian, I don’t eat a lot of meat, normally it’s just a dinner thing. I always try to purchase organic meats from my local grocer. In the last few months I have made changes to keep my diet as natural as possible. I love my meat too!! So, for now I will leave that part of my diet alone. I will let you know if that changes in anyway!

Next. If you do not get Self Magazine, you need to go out and get October’s issue! From pages 151-155 there is a pretty cool article titled “Become a happy, healthy eater”. It is stories about people just like us, trying to find their happy relationship with food and diet. Even a part referring to their relationship with the scale! I don’t want to tell you too much because I want you to read it, and I am going to re-read the whole thing myself. But it is defiantly worth the purchase!

And lastly, I found some cool treats I wanted to share with you all!!

  • Attune! I saw these awesome chocolate treats at BJ’s Wholesale several weeks ago. I thought it was to good to be true. I did not buy them and ended up forgetting about them. A friend recently tried them as passed on the goodness to me. This weekend I am going to take the plunge and invest in some.
  • Papa Murphy’s Pizza! I am super bummed I don’t have a location close to me, but there is one 5 minutes from my brothers house. They make some super awesome pizza, and have a line out called DeLite. A healthy option for us pizza lovers. How could we go wrong?!?! Do you have a location near you?? Check ’em out!!

And I believe that is all I had for tonight.

Have a good night, and Happy early Hump Day!!

2 thoughts on “A few things to share…

  1. Becky

    I didn’t know you started a blog for a class assignment! Either way, I’m glad that you did. It’s been great to get to know you through blogland!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

