Whoa-oa-oa!

I feel good! I feel amazing! I feel sexy!

I didn’t work out yesterday, except some moderate walking. Monday’s were made for manicures, pedicures, and Pumpkin Spice Lattes!! Oh yeah! And I did just that yesterday. Then I hit up Target and got some cute new accessories, and the hand weights I desperately needed so I could stop using water bottles while doing the 30DS.

Today, I did the 30DS then did last 2 circuits and the cool down from No More Trouble Zones. Um mm yeah, NMTZ is intense, a lot harder than the 30DS. I didn’t even do the whole hour and it was tough. But I felt great! 

I had some quick errands to run so I got cleaned up, did my hair, make up, and even skipped over my typical jean shorts and tee to put on something a little more sassy. And I don’t know what came over me, but I dressed up the outfit with some of the new accessory pieces I got yesterday at Target.

I feel more CONFIDENT! That’s the word I am looking for! It’s a crazy feeling, sort of like a drug. I have only been doing this workout for 4 days now, but I already feel a difference, even if it’s only in my head. It’s a drug I never want to run out of, I want this high to last forever. Although, I am pretty sure everyone comes off the high eventually. I am confident that workouts can be the drug that will eventually replace my emotional eating. I know I have a while to go, and a lot to learn still, but I like this feeling, and I want it to continue as long as possible.

Tonight, during dinner, I found myself thinking A LOT about what I was eating and how much I was putting on my plate. I was very careful. I have never been that way, but I feel as if something inside me is changing, like I am going to do everything in my power to stay on track this time. I don’t want to fail at this, I want to be healthy.

This new confidence feels amazing, I don’t know where it came from, but I am glad it’s here. FINALLY! I feel like a weight has been lifted — no pun intended.

Hope you all had a fabulous day!! 

xoxox

7 thoughts on “Whoa-oa-oa!

  1. Becky

    I LOVE THIS! Your enthusiasm is contagious! This is a great reminder of why we do the things we do. The feeling after exercise is the best–I always feel like I can conquer the world (as long as I’m allowed a few recovery minutes!). Losing inches and FINALLY feeling sexy and sassy is what it is all about it. You’ve got me motivated to go hit the gym tonight, but I’m stuck at work and can’t. Not fair!

    Reply
  2. Lainey

    You are doing fabulous!!! I am new to your blog and have enjoyed “lurking” for a while. It sounds like your motivation is coming from deep down and this post is inspiring.

    stop by sometime 🙂
    arrrbuckle.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Michelle

    I have days like that where I feel hot & sexy. Problem is that since hubs deployed I feel like I have gotten so lazy with my appearance – jeans and t-shirts, hair tied back, no make up….

    Reply
  4. Sarah

    What a great place to be!!! Maybe I could borrow some. I am in a slump again but I think honestly it has to do with the weather. I hate the cold and lack of sun.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

