Wishy Washy

Hey Ya’ll!! Hope you had a great weekend, I sure did.

There is only one week left in the No Numbers Challenge!! Where did time go?!? 

I will admit, I am still pretty wishy washy. I am a long ways from mastering this healthy living lifestyle. It’s a challenge all on it’s own. But that is part of life, and I must keep going.

Did I want to give up sometimes? Yep!
Do I still struggle keeping a balance everyday? Yep!
Did I have bad days and cheat days? Yep!
Do I feel like the 20th is going to fill me with disappointment? Yep, I kind of do!
Am I going to keep going and give this last week everything I got? ABSOLUTELY!

It’s been hard. I don’t want to let myself down, and I don’t want to let all of you down. I am very nervious/scared that next week won’t be what I hoped or expected. But as I sit here typing this blog, I realize I have a lot to be proud of.

When I didn’t think I could give up soda & junk, I did it more often than before.
When I didn’t think I could give up the scale, I did.
When I thought I lost all motivation to workout, I got it right back.

I have overcome some hard obsticales, that in the past would have made me give up. And that is something I am proud of.

Next week, when I get on the scale, no matter what it tells me, I am going to be proud of the last month and how far I have come.

I am going to give this last week everything I got. Which includes more of the 30 Day Shred. Tonight will be day 4 of the shred for me. And today I bought Jillian’s Yoga Meltdown, and her No More Touble Zones. With time permitting each day I will mix in one of those two workouts with the Shred. Both Yoga and Trouble Zones are about an hour each, so I will see how it goes.

So far I am loving the shred. But have any of you tried the other two workouts? Thoughts?

My motivation this week: Kicking the scale’s @$$ next week!!  🙂

xoxox

6 thoughts on “Wishy Washy

  1. Mark

    That just shows strength of mind. You say you expect to be disappointed on the 20th, but you’re digging deep and carrying on anyway! Great stuff, hang in there 🙂

    Reply
  2. MB

    I end up swearing at Jillian every single time I do that Shred.

    You’ve been working hard at making changes so I think you should be proud of yourself no matter what the scale says next week. You can’t let whatever number it spits out change your mission. Just continue to do what you know you have to do to get results and know the scale will eventually catch up with all your efforts. Of course, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed you have a big fat loss on the scale. Good luck. Rock on!

    Reply
  3. Becky

    Yes!! You are so awesome!! You’ve got this–even if the scale disappoints in a week, you’ve come far and made a ton of progress. You’ve started the lifestyle change, which is way more important than what the scale says. And hey, eventually the scale lines up with the lifestyle change as a side effect! Great job!

    Reply
  4. Michelle

    I think it is so impressive that you have stayed away from the scale for so long. I’m a slave to the (evil) scale. No matter what number it says, you have a lot to be proud of.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

