Back to Basics

First and foremost I want to say HEY and THANK YOU! to all my new followers. Drop me a line and say Hello, after all you are the ones who inspire me to keep on going. If you don’t want to leave a comment, my blog email is on the right side of the page and it comes straight to me! I tend to be pretty quick on the email responses. 

Second, that new Stats tab we have on Blogger is pretty cool. According to it I have some people checking me out from all over the world. I am pretty sure I know who is coming from Canada, Ireland, and Germany. But it says I have visitors from Denmark, South Korea, Australia, Lithuania, UK, Bulgaria, and Brunei. I think that is so awesome. Such a big world, with lots of people and yet we can all meet on a little blog. Crazy! Anyways, I would love to hear from all of you, don’t be shy!! I am always interested to find out what is going on in other parts of the world.

So I have done a lot of thinking over the last few days. And while I still don’t know what I weigh, I don’t feel like I am changing much. And I am the only one to blame. I can not support you, if I am not supporting myself. Ya know?

Becky left me with a pretty meaningful comment yesterday…
“Good luck on the motivation–just remember that you know who you want to be and what you have to do to get there. So go do it! 🙂 

Water intake is better than ever. I have never drank this much water before in my life, okay maybe when I played soccer and danced, but not since then! I am shocked I am not bored with it, but I always try to spice it up a little.

Food is doing better but still needs work. I can eat a great breakfast and lunch, but dinner time negates it all. Even though I am very consistent with tracking and staying right around my calorie goal of 1200, I am not eating very nutritional foods all the time. Dinner is the down fall. Even if I have to make myself a separate meal, it’s time I learn to do that and put myself first. I will never lose weight just by eating less, because it’s still crap!

Exercise is for the pits. I will be real honest, this last week has been horrible, with the exception of Sunday’s adventure. I don’t know if it is the lovely weather we have been having or what. But it doesn’t matter, it’s just an excuse. I NEED TO MOVE MORE! I work from home, I go to school online from home; so it’s not like I have a busy schedule anymore. I am pretty wide open and make my own schedule. I need to schedule workouts too, an outside and inside option. And that is what I am going to do… And I will share that with you all so you can hold me accountable. So stay tuned, I will work on it today, and post in the next day or two.

I can’t lose weight by only doing a half ass job. Pardon my language.
I want to be better. I am better. I am just being lazy and failing myself. So this is where I get back to basics. Eat right. Track all. Lots of Water. Move More! 

I want to be the athlete I used to be when I played soccer and tennis. I want to dance the way I used to when I was at dance class 6 days a week. I want to fit back into the 10’s that are in my closet and then go lower. I want to run a 5k by the beginning of next year. I want my niece to stop telling me I have a squishy tummy. Not to mention, when I can finally dust my scale off and weigh in for the first time in a month, I want to see something to be proud of!

There are only 113 days left in 2010. I have to feel accomplished about something!! Before we know it we will all be talking about New Years Resolutions. And on my post about Labor Day resolutions I said I wanted to be at 170 by Christmas (READ HERE!). Well that is still at least 20 pounds and just over 100 days away. So I am here rededicating myself to my health and my happiness; but also to my wonderful supporters!

Sorry for such a long post. I hope you still love me, but I needed to get that off my chest and put it out there for all you bloggers to see. Go ahead, give me the tough love, I can take it!

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Back to Basics

  1. Dree

    I love the positivity radiating from this post, it is just what I needed to read today. Thank you! You can do everything that you set your mind to, I know it.

    Reply
  2. EVE UNDERGROUND

    Hey Sabrina! I’m finally getting updates from your blog on my dashboard, for some reason when I first added you a few weeks ago I wasn’t getting any updates, I added you a second time yesterday and now I can see them. Weird eh? It’s probably me though, I’m still relatively new to blogger so I must have done it wrong the first time. Anyway now I have some reading to catch up on.. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Michelle

    You can do it with the weight goal by Christmas!!!! I know you can. What I find helps me is that every morning I write down 3 goals for myself for the day. For example, today’s goals were drink 2L+ of water, one hour of cardio, and walk my dog. These little daily challenges really keep me in check.

    Reply
  4. Sarah

    Wow. I didn’t realize that there are only 113 days left. Now I feel like I am in a rush. I am finding that my water take is going down the drain now that it is cold and the only way that I do get a decent amount is when I work out.

    The fact that you know what u need to do is half the battle. If you just decided that you should be able to change without changing your lifestyle you might be in trouble. I think you are going to do great.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

