C25K

Who is happy that Monday is just about over (or done depending when you are reading this)?
I AM!!

So, I am really debating on doing the C25K. But I am super scared. I have not ran in… ohhh… 8 years… when I was playing soccer in high school. Currently, I am in no way fit enough to be running. But everyone has to start some where.

I am confident that I can push my body and train it to become a runner.

But when or where am I going to be able to do that? Wake up early (I am not a morning person) and run in the dark. Or run in the dark at night. I have a creep factor about running in the dark. Am I the only one? The Florida heat and humidity. The mosquito’s at sun down. It all sucks. Sometimes I wished I lived some where with some seasons, or at least in a run/jog/walk friendly city.

I know, I know. Suck it up Sabrina. If I want to do the C25K or be a runner, I need to stop making excuses. Just get out there, put one foot in front of the other and start running.

And I want this fabulous pair of boots that my calves are to big to fit in at the moment. Shoes should be motivation enough, SHOES! That, and to get in shape and hopefully kick start this weight loss.

So there you have it, my objections, and my rant.

Anyone doing the C25K now? Or has anyone accomplished it already?

Labor Day weekend is upon us!!! College football season is here!! YAY! I am a very happy girl.
I am planning a fun weekend away. I will share details once it is all worked out.
Are you excited for this weekend? Any special plans? Do share!!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “C25K

  1. Blubeari

    I tried for my whole life to be a runner and failed time and time again until C25K. I finished it about a month ago and for the first time in my life I can run 30 minutes straight (if slowly). Do it!! It isn’t easy but if you stick with it you won’t regret it. 😀

    Reply
  2. ang696

    Well you know I just started C25K today and wanted to share the experience with you so we could motivate each other. Since I’ve only done one day I can’t say too much, but I went into it tonight thinking – “Is this gonna be really hard?”. When I was half way through I thought – “This is really hard!”. Then after I jumped off the tredmil I was like – “That wasn’t so hard!” lol
    I know I’m more out of shape than I thought I was. I’ve been doing the elliptical 4-5/week for at least 30 minutes for a solid month now, so I thought the first workouts would be a piece of cake. Wrong! That just shows how much more of a workout I can give my body and how much better shape this’ll probably get me in. I’m excited. 😛

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    I would love to be a runner. God knows I have tried but I am not sure it is my thing. I am running further and further though so I guess it could always change. Right now I am up to a half mile without stopping. I just run till I have to walk then walk no more then a min. then repeat. I find it easier to just do it! Good Luck!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

