This and That. Goals.

TGIF. Whew. This week has been weird, I feel out of my element. Maybe it’s because I have been house sitting and not in my bed, or my kitchen with all of my food and things. I am just ready to relax this weekend. Read book. Do some decorating. And shopping, grocery shopping. I like grocery shopping.

It’s a quite Friday night for me. Alone. It’s uneventful, but perfect. It has given me a lot of time to think and reflect. I have come up with some goals for the last 4 months of the year. Labor Day Resolutions.

  • Read more. At least one book every two week. And that is generous because I can normally two books per week.
  • Focus on school. Make studying a priority.
  • Spend less. Save more.
  • Speak more Italian with my mom. If you don’t use it, you lose it!
  • Learn more healthy recipes.
  • C25K
  • 64 oz of water per day.
  • Weigh in at 170 by Christmas. That should be about 20 pounds give or take. In a perfect world I would say 165, but I do not want to set myself up for failure.

Those are some pretty hefty goals. But I like putting my goals in front of me, keeps me focused and motivated.

I don’t really have anything to report in the weight loss department. I don’t know where I stand. Which is good according to the No Numbers Challenge. LOL. Besides the fact that I sort of want to know. Back on track with eating today, after yesterday’s melt down. Still walking or jogging every day.

I hope everyone had a great Friday. Any exciting weekend plans? Or goals you are hoping to reach soon?

xoxo

2 thoughts on “This and That. Goals.

  1. PlushBelle

    I like your goals list. I need to study more, and spend less. It’s a shame when I’m out shopping for clothing that I would like to be too big soon, blowing money which is not good for a student, instead of staying at home and studying. Such a concept for me … ha! I love reading about the no numbers challenge! I’m far to scale obsessed for that, but I’m rooting for you!

    Reply
  2. Dree

    I love your list. You can do this!!

    Thank you for your comment! I’m actually studying law at school, but in Ireland and Europe we do law school for college. Lots of work! How about you?

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

