5 Days In…

Yep. I am 5 days into the No Number Challenge, and I feel FABULOUS! Still 25 more days to go, but I did not expect it to be so easy! I am still so excited. This is more than I ever hoped for.  I have to thank Lindsay for presenting this challenge to us.  THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Day 4 (yesterday) was good. I was under my calories (1200 goal), until I splurged on a late night chocolate cupcake. My friend brought one home for me from his adventure yesterday. I walked for about 45 minutes and 2.5 miles, plus some miscellaneous activities. And I had lots of water all day.

Day 5 (today) was awesome! Way under my calories, not on purpose. It is my dad’s birthday so I tried to be extra attentive all day knowing I was taking him out to dinner and he would probably want to go some where that doesn’t always have the best healthy options. But he choose Panera. How awesome! So I ended up being under. Plus I got my hour of exercise and all my water. I am full and content with no desire to continue eating.

Never in my wildest dreams did I think I could do this, and with such ease. Once I put my mind to it last Thursday, it was smooth sailing from there. I KNOW I am doing well, I want to get on the scale and see, but I know that will negate everything. So the scale will remain in hiding.

It’s almost like a dieters high. I eat right, do my exercises and drink lots of water. I feel full, with no urges to snack. And I am trying hard to keep busy any way I can so I don’t have time to think about being hungry. Which I believe was a big reason to my over eating before. If I got bored I would eat food to fill that void and be a source of entertainment. Along with the help of MyFitnessPal I am fully aware what I am putting in my mouth and not making bad decisions.

How are all you pretty ladies doing? Great I hope! I am cheering for you!

x0x0

5 thoughts on “5 Days In…

  1. Becky

    It’s been hard to workout this week because this is a really busy week for me, but I’ve been trying to stay focused. You are doing so awesome! The weight (and inches) are just going to fall off of you.

    By the way, I like the new look of the blog! Good job!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

