Question and Day 1 Update

Happy Weekend!!

So I thought that day One of the No Numbers Challenge went wonderfully for me… until dinner.

I was way under my calories, like at 700 to be exact. A banana and protein shake as breakfast, one before my walk/jog, the other after. I had a super hot and sweaty workout for 40 mins.

For lunch I had a small salad with grilled chicken breast chunks (I spiced it up with hot sauce), and a drizzle of low fat dressing.

I ended up going to my brothers to help him move some boxes and donate a bunch of things to goodwill. Then we loaded up the truck with a 52” TV we got for my dad’s birthday coming up. Went back to my parents house, moved the old beast out of the way and hooked up the new TV. So I am going to fully consider that two and a half hours I spent with my brother moving and setting up as my last 20 mins of exercise.

I had half of a Skinny Cow ice cream. Then mom came home & made us all dinner, Potato & Cheddar Perogies. Ummmm hello carbs and calories! One serving of 3 perogies has an estimated 170 calories. I was starved from the events of the day! So I had more than one serving. Plus mom makes some buttery cream sauce to put on top. So good, but so bad! 

After dinner I had the other half of the ice cream. After getting home and getting settled I tracked my remaining food for the day which left me with a total calorie count of 1334. Within my goal. But not a great way to end the day.

I had 68 oz of water. My protein shake as I already mentioned. And a cup of hot green tea.

Yesterday’s MyFitnessPal:  If every day were like today… You’d weigh 184.4 lbs in 5 weeks

And I am still trying to figure out this MFP thing. So any regular users fell free to leave suggestions or hints. They would be most welcome!  My user name is SabrinaM85 if anyone is looking for a MFP friend.

I am confident to say that the scale is not taunting me, at least not yet. So I guess I do have some will power! 

*QUESTION!*

Should I put one of my email addresses up on my blog so you guys can contact me directly? How do you all feel about that? A lot of the more established bloggers have a contact section, I have noticed. Just thinking about things, don’t even know if anyone would want to talk to me in a more direct manner.  So I just wanted to throw that out there for ya!

Check back later tonight, I will be posting about Day 2 and something new I am going to try.

Have a great Saturday!!

x0x0

4 thoughts on “Question and Day 1 Update

  1. Shannon @ BetterNextTime

    I had the same kind of night last night! I was under my cal count all day and then went out on the town. Pizza and alcohol were involved. Oh, well – I figure there’s inevitably going to be these kinds of nights along the way, so I better just learn to deal with them!

    I’m not an MFP user, so I can’t help you there, but I think an email contact is nice – just in case someone wants to ask you something privately. 🙂

    Reply
  2. kaitlin

    I juuuust got on MFP, so I’ll look for you. =)

    As far as email goes, I’ve found it useful. There is NO WAY I would put my personal email out on the internet for just anyone, though, so I made a special email just for my blog. And I have emailed with other bloggy people, so it isn’t just sitting there collecting spam. Just my two cents!

    Reply
  3. Becky

    Hey Sabrina-

    I’m on MFP as well. My tag name is Sugar4becky. Random name, but it works! There are a lot of Becky’s in the world!

    I’m with Kaitlin regarding emails…it opens you up to a lot of spam and trouble, but if you had one that is specifically for the weight loss blogging community, I think that would be great.

    And don’t worry about your lazy Sunday…Sundays are always my lazy day! You’ve got to plan for one so you don’t feel guilty on the day you relax! 🙂

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

