Newness!

I am not even sure if that is a word, but I am going to go with it.

SInce my last post I have added some new stuff to my blog. Up top you should see a weight loss ticker, a Photo Comparison link, and a Weight Loss link. On the side you should see a widget for the DailyMile. With the challenge starting tomorrow, and getting serious about my weight and health I decided I may as well get serious with my blog too.

I also just got back from Publix. Since I have been gone for 10 days I needed to stock up on milk, yougurt, salad, ice cream, etc etc.

Whole wheat pasta and rice. Some Amy’s Organic Bowls. Fat free yogurt, FF organic milk, organic salad greens and dressing. I couldn’t find any of the Chipotle Laughing Cow Cheese that I like. BUT, dont forget the Skinny Cow ice creams!!
Speaking of ice cream… after my grilled chicken with a side of pineapple that I had for lunch I did some cleaning and what not, then wanted ice cream. Went to the freezer to see what I had, and there was Ben & Jerrys! YUMMY! But for 290 calories for half a cup. Wozzers. And We don’t need to talk about the other nutritional values. So I decided to eat just a quater of a cup. 145 calories. Do you know how small a quater of a cup of ice cream is?? So, while in Publix, I made my way over to the ice cream section looking for Skinny Cow. They have the bars, sandwichs and cups. Never had the cups before. So I got the Dolce and Chocolate. But I also go the Chocolate Truffle Ice Cream Bars. I LOVE those! I figured that even at 150 calories I was getting way more bang for my buck then Ben & Jerrys. Sorry guys!!

Do you see how old that food scale is? I found in with some other kitchen stuff from my mom. Yeah, it’s from like the 70’s, maybe 80’s. All I know is it is older than I am, and I can not rely on it for weighing my food. And If I am going to do this whole weight loss and count calories thing, I should have ALL the proper equipment and tools. Right? Right. So on my next adventure to Target, probably tomorrow, I will look for a new digital scale! 😀
Well, that is it for now. I just wanted to tell you all about the new stuff and all my yummy healthy food from Publix – where shopping is a pleasure.
I am going to go eat some chicken, corn on the cob, and peas for dinner. Then I am going on a 2-2.5 mile walk. Depends how quick it gets dark.
Tomorrow starts the Challenge! (READ IT HERE)  If you have not already. Hope you get on board!
x0x0
One thought on “Newness!

  1. kaitlin

    Hey challenge buddy!! Thanks for the comment! I am always up for support in things such as these. Happy first day!

    P.S. I LOVE Publix. But the only place I get to go to one is in Florida at Christmas break.

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

