Look Out!

I finished my prior blog, got up off my ass and went out for a walk. I think I maintained a pretty quick pace. But it’s Florida, 10:00 in the morning, and its HOT! So I walked instead of jogged. If you read previous blogs you know I am at my brother house for a mini vaca… well he lives in an area called Bent Oak… meaning lots of Oak trees. So despite the constant shade, it was still beyond hot.

Me and my hot self after walk….

And my work out results. Complimentary of the Cardio Trainer app on my phone.

2.03 miles in 36 mins and 22 seconds. With a pace of 17:32 burning 217 calories. Not to shabby.

I got home, made a protein shake & stuck it in the freezer, threw my clothes in the wash, showered, dressed and drank my chilled shake. Yum. Chocolate! And I know I shouldn’t have done this, but for shits and giggles, just one time…. I jumped back on the scale. 192.2 Yeah Yeah, I get it. I just worked out, I chugged a protein shake and I still have wet hair from showering. BLAH! I wanted to see. I do not hold that number as accurate.

I am going home later this afternoon, so I am going to enjoy my last few hours of vacation and silence. I am going to try to finish reading Eat Pray Love. I am about 80% finished and I am going to see the movie in the next few days. Have any of you read the book or seen the movie? What did you think? Thoughts? I would love to read em!

x0x0

4 thoughts on “Look Out!

  1. Erica Marie

    I am a scale addict. I weigh myself almost every day even when I try hard not to lol. Sometimes a few times a day. I like to just see where I’m at, none of the weights count tho until my Monday weigh in.

    I wanna see Eat Pray Love so badly! Is the book good? I thought about getting it, but I think I’ll watch the movie first then read the book. Have a good day! 😀

    Reply
  2. Sabrina

    I know the scale addiction well. Check my post Scale vs Mirror. It’s an evil thing really.

    Eat Pray Love has been an awesome read. I have loved it, for more reasons than I can really explain here. I always tend to read the book before seeing the movie. I feel like if I just go see the movie first, I will never devote the time to the book. I am glad I read books first, I get so much more depth and insight. But no matter what order you chose to do it in, I would recommend it to everyone! Makes you think!

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    I want to read it & see the movie though it hasn’t made it to Germany yet. I always jump on the scale after I work out but before my shower or any eating is done because it just isn’t a normal day if I don’t weigh myself at least 2 times a day.

    Reply
  4. Sabrina

    GERMANY! How lucky! I would think the book should be there by now, it’s been out a while. Hmmm…

    My mom is straight off the boat from Italy, well 37 years ago. Ha! My moms whole side of the family lives in Italy still. I visit frequently. LOVE Europe. My oldest brother was born in Germany. And I may be moving to the Garmish area in the next year. I hope you are taking it all in and enjoying your time!!

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

