Three Things Thursday

Sick –  Ugh! I am not sure if it’s my allergies or if I am really getting sick. But I am not so energetic today. And I can feel that pressure in my head and my nose. 😦  I don’t want to be sick, I still have a very busy & fun weekend ahead. Must take antibiotics, NOW!

A Bit Vain? Full of myself? Or egotistical? –  You tell me. I know I just started blogging and all things take time to build. But I want more followers. I want more people who will read my post and tell me to stop being lazy just because I feel a bit sick and get moving. People who will tell me that just because I am sick does not mean I can try to flush it out with a pint of Ben & Jerry’s. (Not that I am going to be eating that today). I want the support, motivation and friendship. I want to read your stories and read about your journies. What makes people want to read blogs? What keeps you interested?

Happy Anniversary –  If you have read any of my back posts, you know I am spending the week at my brother and sister in laws house, hanging out with my niece and nephew. This Sunday is their 18th wedding anniversary. WHOA! That’s a long time! I was just 7 years old when they got married, and I was quite the Flower Girl. 🙂  I don’t know if I can ever get married, let alone be married for 18 years. That is a bit much for me to grasp. Congrats to all you who have done it. But a special Congratulations to my sister in law for being married to my brother all this time. I don’t know how she does it, truely a special woman. They started dating when I was 2 or 3, so she has been in my life forever, and I wouldn’t trade her for the world!! I have two older brothers (Paul – 42 and Dan – 38) and Paul is the only one married. Bonnie is the only sister I have ever had, and it’s been such a blessing.

Until later…

x0x0

One thought on “Three Things Thursday

  1. Becky

    Hello Sabrina–

    I am also brand new to the blogging world! I totally share your second bit. Having people read your blog (and also reading others) is a huge motivation for me. It helps keep me in check, and it also makes me feel more responsibility. I don’t ever want to let my (non-existent!) readers down!

    Anyway, I am wishing you luck on your weight loss experience. You can do it, and I will follow along and watch your progress!

    -Becky

    Reply

Free thinking and sharing is encouraged!

